Town of Mosman Park Election Delivers Continuity in Leadership in 2019

On Saturday 19 October 2019, an election was held in the Town of Mosman Park, which has delivered continuity in leadership, with three Councillors re-elected.

Prior to election day, in the South Ward, Cr Andrew Baird was re-elected to Council for his second term, he stood unopposed as the sole candidate.

Cr Zenda Johnson and Cr Andrew Maurice will continue to represent the needs of our residents in the North Ward until 2023.

Western Australian Electoral Commission Returning Officer, Amber Cooper, announced that Cr Johnson received 752 votes, Cr Maurice received 633 votes, and the only other candidate was Mr Robert Kinnell who received 353 votes.

Upon hearing the announcement Cr Johnson expressed her relief and thanked everyone who voted for her.  Cr Maurice remarked that it was great to be re-elected for another four years to represent the North Ward, explaining that he and his fellow Councillors had done a lot to make Mosman Park a better place, and there are plans to do a lot more in the coming years.

Subsequently, at a Special Council Meeting held on Monday 21 October, Cr Maurice was elected as Deputy Mayor.

The Town would also like to thank all who stood for office, and everyone who voted.

 Cr Andrew Baird       Cr Zenda Johnson       Cr Andrew Maurice (Deputy Mayor)

← More news articles

National Relay Service

People who are deaf or have a hearing or speech impairment can call the Town of Mosman Park through the National Relay Service.

Find out more ...

Solar Power at the Administration

The Town of Mosman Park has installed solar panels (photo voltaic cells) on the roof of the Administration building. We’re producing power and reducing carbon emissions.

Find out how much ...